Nightlife Preview Logo Design Contest

Nightlife Preview has selected their winning logo design.

For $250 they received 206 designs from 35 different designers from around the world.
Contest
Logo Design Brief
Hide
Nightlife Preview
United States

What We Do

Streaming video website for nightlife venues. Site users can "preview" the club before they decide to go.

Industry

Entertainment

Top Three Things to Communicate

#1 - New Age
#2 - Modern web 2.0
#3 - Sexy

Our Target Audience:

Young adults ages 16-30, Party goers, Clubbers male and female.

Themes

Loud
Luxury
Modern
Adventure
Colorful
Bright
Expensive
Refined
Exotic

Style

Pictorial Mark

Literal or representative imagery is used to symbolize the brand.
Abstract Mark

Abstract shapes and symbols convey an idea or feeling.
Letterform Mark

A monogram usually consisting of 1-3 letters.
Famous Logos displayed under fair use to enrich the general publics' knowledge of graphic design.

Applications

Web
Print

Entries
Order by Ranking Entry Number

Contest Entries

Order by Ranking Number
1st

Withdrawn

2nd

Withdrawn

3rd
4th

Withdrawn

5th

Withdrawn

6th

Withdrawn

Withdrawn

8th
9th
10th

Withdrawn

Withdrawn

New
New

Withdrawn

Withdrawn

New

Withdrawn

New

Withdrawn

New
New

Withdrawn

New

Withdrawn

New
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.
Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.

Withdrawn

Prefers others.
1 2 3 4 5

Discussion

Discussion

Revotype
Mexico
Hi Nightlife, i need to improve my designs would you please give some feedback on these please?
#5 #17 maybe the color palete is the detail that should be adjust but i might be guessing, thanks for your time.
13 years ago
sue giacoman
Mexico
Is nitelife or nightlife?
13 years ago
Nightlife Preview
United States
Thanks Revotype. #24 is looking better. I like the colors....any more ideas? I'd love to see a logo concept with an iphone or mobile within it since most of the video content within the site will be submitted through a picture or video phone. Just a suggestion. Thanks
13 years ago
Nightlife Preview
United States
It's "Nightlife Preview" Melisari. :)
13 years ago
Revotype
Mexico
Thanks Nightlife for the feedback i will upload more ideas adding a standar mobile cause maybe an iphone might be interpreted or misunderstood in a way as a service exclusively for that product in particular, thanks again for the suggestions :)
13 years ago
Revotype
Mexico
I will also work on my other logo proposal i haven't forget it #5.
13 years ago
pfdesigner
United States
ch you should chick on the design for revotype and leave comments about her design there and comments for everyone here :)
13 years ago
Revotype
Mexico
Wrong gender pfdesigner and i am part of everyone if you don't mind... it seems you are not comfortable at all.
13 years ago
Nightlife Preview
United States
Thanks for the feedback everyone. Please take a look at http://napkinnights.com/. Maybe we can incorporate some kind of mobile element within the logo over to the left? As you can see based on my rankings so far, I am really liking the bold font. I look forward to some new, eye catching logo concepts! ;)
13 years ago
september
United States
Revotype, this page is for general feedback, only for general comments for everyone participating. As designers we're not to discuss our own designs on it, that's why the Contest Holder clicks on a specific design to leave feedback on the designer's contest page. The same thing applies for your own comments, they go on your contest page, not here.
13 years ago
pfdesigner
United States
sorry revotype dont know why I said her LOL FYI I was only trying to help you the CH send you a note asking you to do some Iphone stuff now everyones knows to do that ;)
13 years ago
Nightlife Preview
United States
I like Prive's logo http://www.privelv.com/prive_v2/index.html
and "Epic" nightclub's logo is great also...Just think "LAS VEGAS NIGHT CLUBS" For this one! Hope this helps!
13 years ago
Revotype
Mexico
This discusion is worthless let's try make our best work i think the client is not an expert like you guys, what counts is to solve his request, try to be less square minded, good luck.
13 years ago
Nightlife Preview
United States
Definitely moving in the right direction here! Any new concepts would be appreciated. I like the top ranked entries but the smartphone image could use some work to make it stand out more. Maybe put some apps on the screen or something to make it clear that it is a mobile phone. (lighten up color of the phone?)

I look forward to the next revisions/concepts! ;)
13 years ago
Revotype
Mexico
Where is the iphone on #81 #82 and #83? i am not understanding your criteria... Nightlife.

Also Those logos don't have the WEB 2.0 you asked for.

?
13 years ago
Nightlife Preview
United States
It seems as though there hasn't been a good phone concept yet so (none really stood out) and so it may be best to just try to brand some type of an image with the logo. I really like the simplicity and upscale appeal of #82 so I believe this is the best so far. Although I would prefer if the letters "glowed" more to make it stand out. This is the direction we are going....
13 years ago
Revotype
Mexico
Then we keep on using the iphone or not ? plesase try to be more clear on that issue.

Well from the beginnign i said it was not good idea to use the iphon thing and most of my before proposal
were about branding with type and graphics and it seems there was a comeback to first idea.
13 years ago
Nightlife Preview
United States
no more iphone...unless it's something really spectacular. I'm really liking #82 but even this one could use some minor tweaking such as:

-The letters should "glow" more to stand out
-The symbol to the left of nightlife preview could be improved

These are my only thoughts. Do you think you can improve on this one?

Thanks!
13 years ago
bw design
Mexico
Yes of course..
Good feedback
13 years ago
Revotype
Mexico
What is spectacular?

i lost my time thanks and good luck
13 years ago