Forum

Help! My winning logo is not printing properly!

Client
I downloaded the winning EPS and jpeg files sent to me from the winning designer via logotournament. I do not have the ability to open EPS, but the jpeg files print out with one color very fuzzy. A friend converted the EPS to gif/tif which resolved the fuzzy issue, but now the colors are too dull. My friend says she needs to know what was used to create the colors, ie. CMYK, RGB or pentone, etc. Since I am not experienced/knowledeable about graphic design and all this terminology, I am not sure what to do now! I have tried to contact the winning designer, but no response (of course, they've already been paid). This is getting way too difficult. Does anyone have any suggestions?
14 years ago

Logo Designer
zie hasnt logged in in over a day. When did you send the PM?
14 years ago

Logo Designer
are you sure its not fthe printer fault?
14 years ago

Client
Pantone, CMYK and RGB are different color systems. Colors printed on you average paper for letterhead etc will be more dull. For consistency Pantone is the best mark to use as it optimizes the color for both RGB and CMYK.

As far as the colors if you are seeking Pantone for the green and blue, I'd recommend 361 and 287.
14 years ago

Client
I sent zie an email on 3/9 and then twice again yesterday. I don't think it's my printer because the jpegs print the colors perfectly, but fuzzy and the tif/gif prints colors crisp, but too dull. Also one of my partners is having the same problem when he prints from a different printer. Thank you SO MUCH for your thoughts/help!
14 years ago

Logo Designer
well rgb is only for computer

what type of printer you are using? some tableprinters dont have good color support

have you tried to make that eps to pdf and then print?
14 years ago

Client