Forum

Page Design Tournament?

Client
Hi guys,

I am wondering if I can post a design project for a whole web page design (actually WITHOUT a logo), or is this just for logos? Now it would be a damn shame if I can't! And I think that's the case :\

Thanks,
14 years ago

Logo Designer
No you can't open a contest for just a web design page, as this is just a logo's site. But, you can skim through designers portfolio's to check their online websites that includes their website works and contact them if you are interested in it.
14 years ago

Logo Designer
Is your website Joomla based or .. ?
14 years ago

Logo Designer
Hi Kres7787, the only way to get an answer to your question is to contact the site administrators, which you can do here: https://logotournament.com/help/contactus.

But as a web designer, I will tell you that I think running a contest for web design is not a good way to have your website designed. It's very high risk for designers because it's so involved, and this site in particular may have a few great web designers on board, but I personally would never design a website on spec. I would miss out on all the important dialog that needs to happen between a designer and a client to work together on a great design. Also, the logotournament.com brief is not set up to gather even the most basic information necessary for designers to begin work. Logos are much more suited to this style of work because they are static, typically simple, fairly limited in scope, and a good brief with some rounds of good feedback can get you a fantastic result.