Forum

Just a question.

Logo Designer
Hi all,

I'm newbie here, and i can't find information about it:

- I saw some designs with background gradations.
- I saw some designs uploaded that fills all area, a kind of zoom.

It's allowed?
Thanks in advance.
7 years ago

Logo Designer
Submission Requirements:

Basic rule: If you did not make it from your brain or a reference you own - DO NOT post the design.
DESIGNS and CONCEPTS must be significantly different from designs already submitted.
VECTOR ONLY - No Photoshop; use Adobe Illustrator, Corel Draw etc. (Final artwork submitted in EPS with fonts converted to outlines)
NO CLIPART - this includes images, silhouettes and other imagery from sites like SHUTTERSTOCK and images packaged in ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR, COREL DRAW etc. (even if you have purchased a user license)
NO 'FONTS' (DINGBATS) that have complex images of animals, things, or swirl accent shapes, silhouettes etc.
NO HAND TRACING OR AUTO-TRACING OF INTERNET CONTENT OR PHOTOGRAPHY Exceptions: 1) You own FULL copyrights to the image and have not used it before and agree to not use it again 2) The Client owns FULL copyrights to the image.
IMAGE DIMENSIONS - 350x280 px or (width/height ratio of 1.25:1) in JPG, PNG, or GIF format.
ONE CONCEPT PER SUBMISSION - Example: if you want to show a logo in red, blue, and yellow, create and upload 3 separate files.
NO WATERMARKS - your design firm or other.
IMAGE CENTERED - horizontally and vertically with sufficient spacing all around.
NO BORDERS - we are building a clean and consistent community portfolio.
BACKGROUNDS - White, Black, or Solid is best. Elaborate backgrounds (ie grunge, painted etc.) are allowed but not recommended. Do not show designs on buildings, vehicles etc. Moderators may remove designs that look unprofessional.
Submit ONE design per site. If you are selling or submitting your unsold logo on another site, you must remove it on that site if you plan to submit to a LogoTournament.com contest.