Forum

A PM I got from newbie

Logo Designer
..."I am a web designer and developer. i don´t have much idea about logo designing. if you please tell me how can i start logo designing here, it will be very helpful for me.
thank you...."

Isn´t this a TOURNAMENT site? Aren´t designers supposed to ALREADY know how to design a logo?

I´ve studied Corporate Branding at the University for 5 years and have been Corporate Branding and Corporate ID professor for the last 8 years. Should I explain all those years in one PM? hahah

this made my day! :)

Nat
15 years ago

Logo Designer
And you think he's any less qualified than some of the designers already posting logos?
15 years ago

Logo Designer
lol yea good point offbeat, not that i can talk, i'm still a student =)

i just love the fact that hes not asking for specific advice or a specific tip, its as if he wants you to teach him... well... everything..

thanks for sharing lol
15 years ago

Logo Designer
tell him you will help but the lessons cost money
15 years ago

Logo Designer
lots and lots of money
15 years ago

Logo Designer
come on gurys we've all tried that line before haven't we??
15 years ago

Logo Designer
*Guys oops (should be able to these posts)
15 years ago

Logo Designer
Just post all your advice here, I will send you the money after... I promise
15 years ago

Logo Designer
HEy I'm ready to pay....Will you teach me NAT/Scott/Wolv/Carion/All the toppers??
Dont have any formal training in desgining.
But yes can code well. Ha ha ha...

This guy really thinks his competetors will teach him...So glad of him.
15 years ago

Logo Designer
Actually this site helps to improve A LOT! I mean, competition does. It makes you think more.
15 years ago

Logo Designer
True.
Cmpetetion helped me alot to improve.
I Can think ...thats what I do rather than designing.... ha ha ha.
HE thinks its so easy to reach to that perfection just like that, or taking lessons online....
naaaaa...

Also, learning to fight ... :)
15 years ago