Forum

LogoTournament or LogoSauce?

Client
I'm new to this whole concept but have discovered these two options. Trying to figure out what - if any - differences there are between the two. Thanks for any input. (I'm interested in an identity/logo refresh and am not a designer) Robert www.robertholland.com
15 years ago

Logo Designer
My first impression of LogoSauce (as a designer who just saw the site today when you posted the link) is that the preview pages for looking at all of the logos are way less user friendly than on this website. You have to click 3 times just to see a good size version of a logo. I mention this because it seems more obtrusive to helping you quickly scan through all of the submissions and sort them. And if they get as many submissions as they do here (i.e. HUNDREDS) that could be important.

And LogoSauce seems to have less rules about what you upload. For example, I see a lot of very ho-hum logos with crazy gradient and texture backgrounds that have nothing to do with the actual logo. This is in contrast to LogoTournament where I know the Mods do their best to review the logos designers submit and try to keep the preview areas clean of all that garbage so that all you're really looking at is the quality logo.

Anyone else care to chime in one way or the other?

-- Matthew
15 years ago

Logo Designer
bgfsh,

Logo Tournament has a strict code of conduct that is enforce by it designer base and Moderators. LT provides a positive and clean design forum to start a contest and it's strict set of rules coupled with MODs in place we do a very good job a policing our own...

Hope this helps
15 years ago

Logo Designer
Contests > Robert Holland Photographer

you made the right choice... the B
15 years ago

Client
Thanks for comments. Yes, this is interesting.
15 years ago

Logo Designer
And of course, the designers here are totally awesome!
15 years ago

Logo Designer
Not to mention very handsome and witty :D

Welcome to LT!

J
15 years ago