Forum

Need Unfinished Artwork Duplicated into a logo design.

Client
Hi,

First time that I am posting to the site. I am a professional photographer and know well about copyright infringement as well as intellectual property. However, I have a small now getting serious problem that I hope that the boards can help me with.

I was recently helping some friends with a logo and went through a designer that is great. We were working together and came up with the final idea with some color changes as well as few things that were going to be taken off. He was paid for the design in full. I have I believe a .jpeg and .tiff file with no layers. It just shows what it looks like and I have circled all the changes that I have wanted him to do.

There was some major tragedy in his life and he sort of dropped off the face of the earth. I did receive an email from him saying he was going to try and get it done in a few days, however, it's been almost two weeks. I really need this logo finished and completed yesterday.

I don't hold any animosity toward him as he's done some great stuff for me personally but I need this artwork. And it won't affect our personal and business relationship in the future.

My question is, could I start a contest here and have someone redo the artwork according to the images that I would upload to this site. As I have all the corrections that I need. And know exactly what I want.

I do not believe that it would be copyright infringement as I did pay for the artwork. I just need to know if that's possible and what would be a fair price to pay someone to duplicate the artwork.

Any help in regard to this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your help and I look forward to any ideas and or comments to go forward with this ASAP.

Best regards,

Gino
13 years ago

Logo Designer
as i see it its your logo. you just asking "the new look" for your logo.