What Happens When Clients Delay Choosing a Winner?

Contests that pass 7 days beyond the final Judging Phase period will be flagged by admin to follow up with the Client. If the Client does not respond a contest winner may be chosen by admin (usually the current #1 rank) as per site terms or the community will vote on a winner. 

The winner must upload the chosen design as usual and rights to the design are transferred to the client whether it will be used or not. Designs chosen by admin approval may not be used in a public portfolio - such contests may be manually set to Private.

If a Designer uploads the final file but the Client does not "Approve" (perhaps due to forgetting), Admin will wait 7 days from design upload and then the winner can request Admin approve in behalf of the Client.